Borough of Hightstown
156 Bank Street
Hightstown, NJ  08520
Phone: 609-490-5100
Fax:  609-371-0267

Mayor and Council 490-5100

Mayor – Steven Kirson mayorkirson@hightstownborough.com

Council President – Susan Bluth  bluth@hightstownborough.com
Councilmember- VACANT
Councilmember – Denise Hansen hansen@hightstownborough.com
Councilmember – Steven Misiura misiura@hightstownborough.com
Councilmember – Lawrence D. Quattrone quattrone@hightstownborough.com
Councilmember – Robert Thibault thibault@hightstownborough.com

Planning Board
Secretary - Karen Cassel planning@hightstownborough.com Ext. 617

Administration
Borough Clerk – Debra Sopronyi clerk@hightstownborough.com Ext. 772
Borough Administrator – Henry Underhill administrator@hightstownborough.com Ext. 701

Finance Office
Chief Financial Officer – George Lang cfo@hightstownborough.com Ext. 667
Treasurer – Janice Mohr-Kminek finance@hightstownborough.com Ext. 621

Tax, Water and Sewer
Tax/Water/Sewer Collector - Toni Mullen tax@hightstownborough.com Ext. 613
Tax Assessor – Ken Pacera assessor@hightstownborough.com Ext. 669

Municipal Court PH (609) 259-3522  FX (609) 208-2563

Construction and Zoning Ext. 617 construction@hightstownborough.com
Construction Official – George Chin    Ext. 622
Administrative Assistant – Karen Cassel Ext. 617
Zoning Officer – Bill Schmeling   Ext. 618 zoningofficer@optimum.net
Fire Inspector – Chad Reed Ext. 602 fireofficial@hightstownborough.com

Public Works 490-5115 publicworks@hightstownborough.com
Public Works Superintendent – Ken Lewis
Administrative Assistant – Donna Syx

Water Plant 490-5117
Lead Operator – Larry Blake

Advanced Wastewater Treatment Plant 490-5120
AWWTP Superintendent – Bill Searing    awwtp@hightstownborough.com
Administrative Assistant – Sandra Ortiz  sandra@hightstownborough.com

Emergency Services EMERGENCIES – DIAL 9-1-1

Police Department 448-1234 police@hightstownborough.com

James LeTellier, Police Director policedirector@hightstownborough.com 448-1234 ext. 723
Administrative Assistant – Nancy Alexander Ext. 503

Fire Department 448-1245 Hightstown Engine Co. No. 1
Chief – Scott Jenkins

First Aid Squad 426-1512  hightstownfirstaid@gmail.com
Captain – Bill Lecorchick

Emergency Management Coordinator – Jim Sidelinger oem@hightstownborough.com

Board of Health
Public Health Nurse – Sharon Lane   nurse@hightstownborough.com Ext. 605
Health Officer – Jill Swanson (609) 799-2400

Vital Statistics (marriage licenses, death certificates, birth certificates) Ext. 628
Registrar – Debra Sopronyi  clerk@hightstownborough.com
Deputy Registrar – Peggy Riggio priggio@hightstownborough.com

Juvenile Conference Committee 448-2540 jcc@hightstownborough.com
Chair – Nancy Boguszewski
Confidential Secretary – Vaughn Urstadt